It’s Thursday, Friday of the weekdays.

he doesn't need Red Bull, wings would only slow him down.

The number of papers I have to write by the end of the month is stacking up, with a total of 12 papers.  32 pages worth. Yet still I blog.  I’m not sure if it’s because of the devotion I feel to you, my readers (if you exist), or for my narcissistic need for more views.  I’m going with the devotion one.

So if you saw me on campus today you might have noticed that my pants were about to fall down.  This was not a fashion statement.  I wasn’t “bustin’ a sag” as the principle of my old Junior High used to be fond of saying.  It’s just incredibly hard to find shorts with the right waist size for me, so if I have too many things in my pockets they fall down.  Tis my curse.

And no, belts don’t help either.

One thing I will never understand is the Teletubbies.  How can something so disturbing on so many levels be so popular with small children? I now understand how this happens [insert picture of the girl from The Ring]. Kids have the worst taste in TV. Geez.

Tee hee, art reference.

The other day whilst walking to class, despite my ninja-like solicitor-avoidance powers, I got stopped by this guy who claimed to be a monk, who tried to get my gift cards.  He just looked like a nerd at first, so I didn’t think he was selling anything, but then he complemented me on my sunglasses, which weirdly stopped me long enough for him to hand me a book.  He then started telling me about how he was a monk, giving me some really vague details about how he was changing the world. I was so flustered by the encounter I don’t even remember the book now, but he said it was free, then proceeded to ask me for donations.  I said I didn’t have any cash, trying to be as polite as possible, so he asked if I had any gift cards, to which I responded, “ahhh… no? I’m laaate for class… ” I tried to escape by handing him back the book, which he eventually took, and walking away. Even as I walked away he kept asking me for donations to which I would awkwardly turn around and say I had to get to class.

Something was not right about that guy, I don’t know if it was the enlightenment in his eyes or what, but I got the distinct impression that should I turn my back and all the people around vanished he would do unspeakable things to me. Gave me the creeps in a big way.  Watch out for that guy.

I think people can just sense my inability to say no.

I’m really starting to get into photography, and I almost dropped 650 bucks on a camera yesterday.  It was a great deal but uh, very an impulse.  I need to have someone constantly watch over me and make sure I don’t buy stuff I don’t need.

Also if any of my attractive readers are interested in modeling for me, that’d be fun, eh? Aww, who am I kidding, you’re all attractive!

So yeah, I don’t have much else to say today. I’ve got a pretty decent post in the works though, so, stay tuned.. you beautiful person you!

Almost there,

-Andrew

